Train Depot


Boris made those. He is a big Thomas and Friends fan. Very colorful and happy toy set-up.
More Ruby Tuesday photos here

11 Responses to “Train Depot”

  1. quiltworks Says:

    Ha ha Building blocks are so much fun. I love watching the look of concentration when kids are playing with them!


    Red Thread

  2. Leora Says:

    Love Thomas and all the other trains. Nice use of color – not overdone. Glad to see you photo blogging again.

  3. Carletta Says:

    This brings back memories for me. My oldest nephew was a huge Thomas fan.
    Very colorful. I like the red color is spread out in little portions.

    Yes, nice to see you on the meme list again.

  4. Ralph Says:

    The wonder of the wooden blocks is that they are of simple shape. However, the creative child can create and recreate so many different objects by merely rearranging them. Here is a rail yard or roundhouse, where all the train cars start and end their days. Wonderful!

  5. chiewilks Says:

    it made me remember my brother’s toys…and how i broke his toys and how we fought after…later on, i was crying in front the altar beaten by dad

    awesome shot of ruby!

  6. Around the Island Says:

    You’ve got a real budding architect there :).

  7. Greensboro Daily Pho Says:

    Yay Ellie! You’re up and running again. Glad to see you posting! Happy January.
    I remember the Thomas the Train years. They seem so long ago!

    Jan
    GDP

  8. Rose Says:

    that is one of my son’s favorite to play with.. trains.

    Sharing my son’s 3rd birthday

  9. mizhelle Says:

    how cute! my baby will definitely love this too 🙂

    u may view mine here

  10. Hilda Says:

    Cool! This brings me back to my childhood. I’ve always loved wooden blocks and I think they’re actually better than Legos or Tinkertoys because the child has to learn how to balance them well so they don’t fall down. Better than just clicking them into place.

  11. Vogon Poet Says:

    You reminded me of some very nice moments with my (now grown-up) son!

Leave a Reply

