Fried Pickles

CIMG8926

CIMG8928

CIMG8930
The lady in the blue shirt is a real person. Chocolate bacon, fried pickles… not for me. Funnel cake was my favorite at the North Carolina State Fair that closed yesterday. I’m glad we went on Wednesday and did not leave it for the last day. Boris got the flu during the weekend. Happily he is fine now and ready for school tomorrow.
More Ruby Tuesday photos here

26 Responses to “Fried Pickles”

  1. maryt/theteach Says:

    Ellie, you’re ahead of me today for a Ruby Tuesday post! Good for you! The REDs (and all the other colors) are beautiful! It could be Coney Island in Brooklyn, N.Y. My RT post will be up in an hour or two… 🙂

  2. Jane Says:

    Wow, lovely bright blue sky there. Cute pictures, thanks for sharing:)

  3. Diane AZ Says:

    Wow, what a colorful and fun post! I never heard of fried pickles or chocolate bacon. Funnel sounds great. 😀

  4. Leora Says:

    I’m glad Boris has recovered! Fairs have such colors and bright scenes – fun for photographers.

  5. Robin from Israel Says:

    Glad Boris is feeling better now.

    I like some fair food but definitely not chocolate bacon or fried pickles *shudder*.

  6. Marites Says:

    looks like a fun place and that lady in blue almost merged with all those colors. happy RT!

  7. eileen Says:

    You have a really colorful post. The fair looks like a lot of fun with some great food too. Happy Ruby Tuesday.

  8. DrillerAA Says:

    There is nothing like the state fair to challenge your eating habits and expand your waist line. Great photos. Looks like the weather cooperated with that clear blue sky. Plenty of red at the fair. Happy Ruby Tuesday.

  9. mizhelle Says:

    colorful indeed! cool shots!

    u may view mine if u have time

  10. Martha Says:

    Stunning colors. Sounds like fun – chocolate bacon, friend pickles NOT I thought fried oreos and cheesecake were bad enough!

    Happy RT!

    http://makproject365.blogspot.com/2009/10/ruby-tuesday-sunday-in-park-continued.html

  11. Your EG Tour Guide Says:

    Gotta love this time of year with all the wonderful fairs! This one looks like so much fun!

  12. Ralph Says:

    The beautiful sky showcases the sights and smalls of the fair. Fried food of all varieties attract the senses, and the great number of ‘prizes’ t be won make us want to play – a lot!. What a fun place to spend a day (or days?)

  13. moosh Says:

    Fried tomatos yes! Fried pickles no! Fairs always have lots of red. Good post. HRT

  14. chubskulit Says:

    My kids love your entry, especialy the spongebob hehehe..

    Come and see what I have got in my page for Ruby Tuesday.

  15. Greensboro Daily Photo Says:

    Ellie:

    I didn’t realize the fair is over. I’ll just have to live through your adventure this year! Maybe next year we can organize a NC blogger meet up at the fair! Love, love, love these photos!

  16. pinkyshelo Says:

    surely a fun place to visit.. Love the colors, especially that red flying thing.. bunch of toys.. if you didnt say a word about that woman in blue, i could have been mistaken that she’s one of the plushies too.. LOL

  17. Icy BC Says:

    Very beautiful, colorful, and vibrant to see on gray day for me! Just so lively..

  18. Hootin' Anni Says:

    Fun filled photos!!! And Texas Onions….being from Texas now, I’d like to know what that is. LOLOLOL

    My Ruby Tuesday is big huge LIPS this morning…come by if you can?

    Click HERE

  19. Hilda Says:

    Bright, happy, fun and colorful! I love all your photos, Ellie! The fair looks and sounds fantastic! My tongue’s curling at the thought of chocolate bacon but I think I’d be willing to try the fried pickles. 😉

  20. Prospero Says:

    Fried pickles not for me either, Ellie. I like the last shot. An alien in a sea of stuffed toys.

  21. Stephanie V Says:

    Fried pickles…could be good. Not too sure about chocolate bacon. The fun is for sure, though. Lots of lovely reds and those other bright colors. Nothing like a fair!

  22. Raven Says:

    What wonderful color! Looks like a fun time. I happened to watch Oprah yesterday as she visited the State Fair in Texas. That looked like fun too.

  23. storyteller at Small Reflections Says:

    Marvelously colorful photos from the fair. I confess I’ve never tried fried pickles.
    Hugs and blessings,

  24. Vogon Poet Says:

    Funny, I love this kind of shots!

  25. littlebangtheory Says:

    I’m not a “fair guy,” can’t handle the food, but I dig the pictures!

  26. Iowa Gardening Woman Says:

    Wow, I had to search for the real person in blue. Cool photo.

Leave a Reply

