Gate to Nowhere

CIMG8551

… for real…

CIMG8550a

… no fence, no path, just a gate in the woods… at least it is open…

More Monochrome Weekly photos here

17 Responses to “Gate to Nowhere”

  1. Vogon Poet Says:

    I don’t know why but I find it a bit scary or at least worrying. Both pictures are very good.

  2. Hilda Says:

    LOL! We used to have one just like it in our high school. Found it silly, but the gate itself was pretty. Love these! Your photos are always fantastic!

  3. robin Says:

    i love old fences and gates. very lovely photos.

  4. Tanja Says:

    I liked it a lot in b/w, the door is always open

  5. James Says:

    It makes me wonder what used to be there. I saw something like this last week but I got distracted and didn’t get a picture of it.

  6. Aileni Says:

    I am surprised there isn’t a cat sitting one side or the other. Nice image.

  7. Sean Says:

    I think that it may have been to “somewhere” at some stage in its life… which obviously is no longer important… it would be a little freaky if you heard it opening and closing in the middle of the night… but then that might be another story huh?

  8. Danton Says:

    For some adventurous soul, a gate to nowhere is intriguing and a tempting one. As for me, I’ll just take those that are familiar. Very nice.

  9. Silvia Says:

    A gate that leads to a dark mysterious forest, inhabited by fierce lepperchauns…

  10. Pagan Sphinx Says:

    Great photos in both color and black and white.

  11. Elisabeth Says:

    Love the black and white…great texture and contrast.

  12. Mona Sweden Says:

    I really like the black and white photo. Nice light and contrast. A picture of mysteriousness.

  13. Greensboro Daily Photo Says:

    In the end, you always get back to somewhere! Great movement in this still!

  14. Daryl Says:

    Nice

  15. Regina Says:

    Great shot!

  16. Calico Crazy Says:

    Fabulous photos, the mono lends itself to a good spooky Halloween tale.

  17. Rose Says:

    I sure like these photos! I like the B&W best!

Leave a Reply

