# 300 One Year Smoke Free

cimg3916
Decided to celebrate my post #300 with the one year anniversary of me quitting smoking. That is the picture of my last cigarette /which was electronic one/ in October 2008. I smoked the battery operated, water vapor and nicotine fuming thing for a month to wean me away from the real cigarettes – then quit smoking all together. Still have no clue how to quit eating. Did they invent an electronic French fry yet?

6 Responses to “# 300 One Year Smoke Free”

  1. Dimple Says:

    Congratulations!

  2. Elaine Ling Says:

    Wow~ That’s a lot of determination 🙂
    Congrats!!

  3. Vogon Poet Says:

    Glad about your success, congratulations. If you find those electronic French fries please let me know…

  4. maryt/theteach Says:

    Congrats, to you, Ellie! I’m a recent quitter too (4+) years! Keep it up! Never go back! 🙂

  5. Josie Ray Says:

    Serious congrats on one year. From one having seen the long term effects on a family member…enough said. I’ll keep it light. Keep up the great work.

  6. Josie Ray Says:

    Darn, I hit enter prematurely by mistake. Windows open…cold fingers! 🙂 Anyway, I meant to say, keep choosing life and light and health!

    Not to be trivial, but I’m a mug-lover…what a charming teacup! Maker, please? 🙂 Or failing that, is there a story behind it?

    Josie Ray
    Appalachian Dream

Leave a Reply

