Pine

CIMG7840a
More monochromeweekly169zz1a

17 Responses to “Pine”

  1. Sean Says:

    Exceptional!

  2. Samantha ~ Holly & Zac ~ Says:

    Nice mono, i like it.

  3. Aileni Says:

    I never think to take that sort of picture – I should. It is very good.

  4. RuneE Says:

    I enjoy ed that one – lots of structure and detail.

  5. Vogon Poet Says:

    I skipped the title and was wondering about this! Nice scale of grays…

  6. Arya Says:

    Wonderful – makes me wish for X-mas… 🙂

  7. Kilauea Poetry Says:

    I enjoy palms (Regina posts alot at Daily Living)..and these have that same cool effect- Nice job here with the angle

  8. Leslie Says:

    My first thought – OOOOOOO!!!

  9. Dimple Says:

    Nice. Very needle-y!

  10. Elaine Ling Says:

    Nice and sharp 🙂

  11. Carver Says:

    I love this. It is totally different in monochrome than it would have been in color. Great shot.

  12. Regina Says:

    Great one!

  13. Greensboro Daily Photo Says:

    The long leaf pine has been so important to the history of North Carolina. Greet seeing it glorified through the viewfinder!

  14. nadine1111 Says:

    pak pravia opit

  15. This Eclectic Life Says:

    Makes me want to weave a basket! I love all those textures, Ellie.

  16. Dina...UK Says:

    Super image Ellie, needle in a hay stack type….:-)

    Yes! it crossed my mind when i saw the cows, how they will end up..:-( they are beautiful creatures.

  17. Prospero Says:

    Beautiful texture, Ellie.

Leave a Reply

