Pull a Train

CIMG7334
Here is how it works. The train is a battery operated friend of Thomas the Tank Engine. The string connects the train to a spinning part on the post – so the train moves in a circle. The cars trace the track. Why is Sponge Bob hanging on that crane? I have no clue! But I’ve seen Sponge Bob do even stranger things on TV – so I guess he wouldn’t mind! My husband built the sophisticated construction project. The “boys” explained to me that if you put your eyes close to the action – it seems like everything is real life size πŸ™‚
More Ruby Tuesday Picks hererubyslippers_copy

21 Responses to “Pull a Train”

  1. felisol Says:

    So cute.
    look at the joy in that little boy’s face.
    I bet hiss daddy has helped him with the complicated construction.
    Life can be so good.
    This must be of its rare star moments.
    From Felisol

  2. Lindy MacDuff Says:

    Looks like a future engineer to me!

  3. ellievellie Says:

    Yes! My husband built that – thank you for reminding me to credit him in the post! Also the “boys” explained to me that if you put your eyes close to the action it seems like real size things moving!

  4. Dimple Says:

    That is quite a wonderful construction job! And your boy looks enthralled.
    this is much better that vegging in front of the TV!

  5. moosh Says:

    T looks like a fun project. I love trains. When I hear the whistle it makes me want jump on.eh

  6. Miranda Says:

    That looks fun!!

  7. Leora Says:

    I am staring at this, trying to figure out what is moving and how it moves. Oh, well, it’s late, I won’t know. It’s a great pic.

  8. Jan in Washington USA Says:

    wonderful picture, he looks pretty happy πŸ™‚

  9. Meikah Delid Says:

    So cute!!! Kids’ wisdom are always disarming! Happy RT! πŸ™‚

  10. Quilly Says:

    I love your son’s pose! Still, I find myself wondering, who’s having more fun here, Dad or the boys?

    http://www.quilldancer.com/unshuttered/2009/08/25/269-ruby-tuesdays-romantic-garden/

  11. Hootin' Anni Says:

    Now this, the photo along with the ‘eye’s perspective’ is absolutely charming!! I loved it…and I loved reading your post.

    My R T is posted. It’s a small 2 minute video I compiled for You Tube about “Flamingo Fandango”. Come visit if you can!! Happy day.

  12. Martha Says:

    That is an awesome picture. Spongebob…. what will he do next! I secretly laugh every time he is on in the house (Tara is 12, so not so much as in the past!)

    My Ruby Tuesday

  13. Stephanie V Says:

    What a delightful photo and story. I love how kids’ minds work. So logical really. Too bad so many of us lose the magic.

  14. dianne Says:

    I love they boy’s imagination!
    that is quite the set-up

  15. Ralph Says:

    The crane is made from the simple wood Tinker Toys, the ultimate in imaginary design elements. The Matchbox cars are also a throwback to my roots as well. Play is work, but the boy is working hard as he setup this as a game, but is learning so much in creative work. Nice!

  16. happilyretired Says:

    Adorable photo! Reminds me of the way I played as a child and it’s delightful to know kids still exercise their imaginations with such joy ;–)
    Hugs and blessings,

  17. Baron's Life Says:

    Very interesting. Kudos to your Husband for knowing how to build this contraption…
    Great colors in the picture. Love the outstanding RED

  18. Vogon Poet Says:

    Great and creative! It looks funny and enough complicated…

  19. magicalmysticalteacher Says:

    Round and round they go,
    all the little vehicles
    pulled by Sir Thomas.

    My Ruby Tuesday

  20. Bar Fridge Β· Says:

    construction jobs are on the rise again these days because the recession is almost over ,;-

  21. Sofa Slipcover Says:

    ~,~ I am very thankful to this topic because it really gives up to date information :,~

Leave a Reply

