Second Base

CIMG7688a
More Sky Watch Picks here

15 Responses to “Second Base”

  1. James Says:

    Very cool and original picture.

  2. Margaret Gosden Says:

    Yes, when the sky is ‘mute’, as I call it, make the most of what else is in sight!
    By the way, anyone can comment on my blog now – the problem is fixed!

  3. happilyretired Says:

    Interesting perspective. Was it too wet to play? I’m sharing Colorful Evening Beach Views this week at Sacred Ruminations.
    Hugs and blessings,

  4. Vita Stunder Says:

    Cool shot Ellie! 🙂

    Have a great friday!
    Anna

  5. ellievellie Says:

    It was wet and the sky was moody – empty baseball field in the park – the sport is not popular in Europe – so I took advantage to have a walk through all the bases /Alex says it is called home-run/. My boys like T-ball – so I wanted to gain some visual idea about what is going on on a baseball field. I found out the bases are made of something like soft rubber – there is a little hill for the pitcher.

  6. ewok1993 Says:

    What a very summery image. Happy weekend.

    My entry is over at http://www.calrat.blogspot.com

  7. Carver Says:

    I like this one. Makes me want to go to a ball game.

  8. Baron's life Says:

    That’s a very hard shot to capture…well done

  9. Barb Says:

    I like the way you framed this picture, Ellie. The perspective is unusual.

  10. J Bar Says:

    Good one.
    Sydney – City and Suburbs

  11. Greensboro Daily Photo Says:

    I remember all those years of attending baseball games. What a fun picture! Ours is a tear jerker. Be prepared.

  12. Regina Says:

    Beautiful shot!

  13. Eric Says:

    This is a nice one, love the reflection in the water, well done!!

    Have a nice SWF

  14. bim Says:

    Hm…very interesting…being such an Ignoramus when it comes to sports I can’t really work out what one is supposed to play here –

  15. Vogon Poet Says:

    I didn’t notice the water, nice idea for a shot.

Leave a Reply

