Cluster

CIMG7547
More Monochrome Weekly Picks heremonochromeweekly169zz1a

Because you asked here are the berries in color:

CIMG7552

27 Responses to “Cluster”

  1. bim Says:

    Neat – I would love to be able to see them larger!

  2. Carver Says:

    That’s great. I’m guessing it’s nandina domestica which is a bush I have surounding one side of my garden. I love the leaves and berries.

  3. Anna Says:

    Beautiful shot Ellie!!!

    Great details – have a nice week!
    Anna

  4. kitty Says:

    I love the trees at this time of year – all laden with berries and leaves. I like how you’ve decided to focus on their shape rather than colour.

  5. happilyretired Says:

    Love the way the light highlights these berries! Mine’s at Sacred Ruminations this week.
    Hugs and blessings,

  6. James Says:

    This is great. I love how thecluster in the front pops out.

  7. Aileni Says:

    Ready for the birds – nive one.

  8. RuneE Says:

    A nice way of concentrating on the form and not the colour. We should do that more often.

  9. Sean Says:

    Nice one Ellie. Very vibrant and nice contrasts…

  10. Dina...UK Says:

    They say over here, the more berries that stay on the trees and bushes for winter, means a very harsh winter…:-/
    Good image Ellie…..

  11. nadine1111 Says:

    I vtora snimka ima vav favoritite.Bravos!

  12. hip chick Says:

    Oh I love this in black and white. I never would have thought of it but the texture is beautiful.

  13. nadine1111 Says:

    proba

  14. Vogon Poet Says:

    That’s a nice monochrome, but color will help with those berries!

  15. Starnitesky Says:

    Nice shot, I like it in monochrome.

  16. ellievellie Says:

    Thank you, Starnitesky – I like the berries better in monochrome – in fact I took the shot with the idea of mono picture – apparently our imagination puts colors in the monochrome that are just not there in the real world 🙂

  17. bettyl Says:

    That makes for a very nice monochrome!

  18. Greensboro Daily Photo Says:

    I think Carver’s got it– nandina. I learned about chokeberries this week from Moscow Daily Photo. However, the grow in the USA too.

    I love color but your photo looks fabulous in Black and White.

  19. Elaine Ling Says:

    Looking real nice. I’m sure it attracts lots of birds with those yummy looking berries 😉

  20. Vogon Poet Says:

    Thank you, this was so kind of you. Even the color version is practically monochrome, so your B&W was even more good.

  21. kazu Says:

    Beautiful monochrome photo!

  22. totomai Says:

    absolutely adore the conversion. it brought another meaning to your photo

  23. Daryl Says:

    Prettier in color .. but a nice mono nevertheless

  24. Samantha ~ Holly & Zac ~ Says:

    Lovely mono and colour shot. 🙂

  25. michael Says:

    I like each of them though the contrast sure shows up in the b&w. Nice.

  26. Melusine Says:

    Beautiful berries and very well captured,
    interesting to see them both in b&w and colour 🙂

  27. Baron's life Says:

    Very nice Ellie

Leave a Reply

