Neigborhood Award

Shelly from This Eclectic Life gave me this good looking Portuguese speaking award.
proxaward

According to Babylon.com Proximidade means nearness, closeness; imminence; neighborhood; proximity, vicinity. So my guess is I am now officially in the neighborhood – on the “blog” if I may say so 🙂 .
Here are my nominees to whom I am happy to pass the ribbon:
– Nadine from Bulgaria who is my mother and just started blogging a week ago 🙂 and her blog is Nadine
– Pupo from Brazil and his blog IPSIS PHOTOS
– Baron from Canada at Baron’s Life
– Dina from UK at Dina’s Blog Spot
– My neighbors in NC from Greensboro Daily Photo
– Hilda from Philippine My Manila
– Susie Kelly in France from No damn Blog
– James in PA from Newtown Daily Photo
– Vogon Poet in Italy at Livorno Daily Photo
What a great neighborhood!

8 Responses to “Neigborhood Award”

  1. Dina...UK Says:

    That is lovely, thank you very much Ellie.
    A very nice surprise I feel very honoured, it is a lovely neighbourhood…;-)))

    I hope you have a nice day.

  2. James Says:

    Thanks Ellie! You are definitely in the blogging neighborhood. 🙂
    This is a very nice award.
    I really appreciate it.

    Oh, and congrats on getting this award.

  3. Pupo-Brasil Says:

    Thanks for this NEIGBORHOOD AWARD.
    I am very happy.

  4. Vogon Poet Says:

    I appreciate your intentions and I thank you very much, but some time ago I stated my position about these ‘cascading’ awards. I hope you understand and don’t feel offended: I like your blog and to me it is enough that you like mine a bit…

  5. Baron's Life Says:

    Thank you so ever so much… I will pass it on for sure….mentionning you…my dear Ellie
    Spassiba. I can say it in Armenian but you wouldn’t understand it… your work is great and I really appreciate it all through and through…
    Cheers.

  6. Hilda Says:

    It’s amazing how blogging both enlarges our world and makes it so much closer. That’s what I love about it more than anything else.

    Congratulations on your award, Ellie. Mighty neighborly of you to pass it on to us. 😉
    Thank you!

  7. Sean Says:

    Well done Ellie… well deserved too for all the right reasons…

  8. nadine1111 Says:

    Ami blagodaria

Leave a Reply

