Elephant Grassland

CIMG7183

CIMG7180
Elephants in NC Zoo in Ashboro have plenty of space to roam and water to cool off. I just love it how the rocks match the big animals curves and color!
More Watery Wednesday Picks hereWateryWed2c

16 Responses to “Elephant Grassland”

  1. Leora Says:

    I do ask in my right brain, which is the rock and which is the elephant. They blend nicely.

    Is there room in that pretty pond at top for my feet, or will I get crowded out by the elephants? 😉

  2. ellievellie Says:

    The pond belongs to the elephants entirely. People can peak at it through the fence 🙂

  3. happilyretired Says:

    What a BEAUTIFUL places for these elephants to reside … just lovely photos. I’ve shared a bit of My World today at Sacred Ruminations rather than at Happily Retired Gal.
    Hugs and blessings,

  4. Carletta Says:

    That is the prettiest zoo I’ve seen in a long time.
    I do like how the shape and color match the elephants. I’m impressed with how clean the water is – great reflections.

  5. Hilda Says:

    I thought it was the rocks that was so named! Love it too!

  6. Greensboro Daily Photo Says:

    Ellievelllie:

    Just how did you get those kids to sit still while you snapped all those wonderful photos at the zoo? This fabulous photo has me wanting to visit the zoo soon!

  7. ellievellie Says:

    No sitting – quick snap and go – no time to think. If you have a day to spare – NC Zoo is great. I would go again! It is affordable too – $10 adult, $6 for a kid. Long walk and happy views for the eye!

  8. Mick Says:

    Lovely photos – especially the first one!

  9. Regina Says:

    Beautiful shots!

  10. Tammie Says:

    glad to see the huge animals have lots of space, they are amazing to be around.
    Thanks for sharing.

    Spirithelpers

  11. Vogon Poet Says:

    You are right: shapes and colors somewhat match. Very good shots.

  12. WNC Mountains Says:

    Been there before the elephant area was quite finished. It does look lovely now! Hope they are enjoying it.

  13. Jientje Says:

    I love the reflection in that first picture, it’s beautiful!

  14. bim Says:

    To me the elephants look somewhat surreal in the background – they do match the rocks perfectly though.

  15. Baron's Life Says:

    Very creative

  16. altc5 Says:

    what a beautiful zoo with this elephants there.

Leave a Reply

