Postpartum Depression

babyfood2
Baby food isle through the eyes of sleep deprived mother who is parting with her freedom 🙂
More Monochrome Weekly Picks heremonochromeweekly169zz1a

22 Responses to “Postpartum Depression”

  1. RuneE Says:

    Ther was a high contrast in those eyes – very fitting for the subject. I hope the owner of the eyes soon recovers! 🙂

  2. Anna Says:

    I like the high contrast!
    Sometimes you just NEEEEED high contrast, right?

    You aren’t going to do something bad because of my shot?
    I got a bit tense when I read your comment so I better check with you.

    Take care my friend!
    Anna

  3. Dina...UK Says:

    It does get better…..wait till they are late home, starts all over again…little darlings….:-))))

    p.s. the debate, a bit of fun.
    Click the link on my post scroll down…..
    Take care….

  4. Aileni Says:

    I don’t know about PPD – nightmare, more like.

  5. Sean Says:

    Nice contrast… like it!

  6. kenobiitti Says:

    That’s a306st scary picture.
    Baby food from Tshernobyl :-O

  7. Baron's Life Says:

    The contrast is very well done and defined…like it very much…great shot

  8. Carver Says:

    Great title for the shot. Been a long time since I was a new mother (24 years ago) but I can still recall the sleep deprived time.

  9. Anne Says:

    Ohhh to me this was a little scary picture…

  10. liz Says:

    Oh dear! That is nightmarish!

  11. Miranda Says:

    LOL…oops sorry shouldnt laugh. I been there and done it, its not fun. My kids are grown up now, I’m buying baby food for my old dog now.

  12. ellievellie Says:

    I just thought it is a real punishment – hundred of baby faces staring at you at the time when all you see is your baby’s face. They kind of turn into a mask from a scary movie 🙂 If the baby food scares you – help is needed!

  13. Postpartum Depression « EllieVellie | Get out of your Depression Rut! Says:

    […] Original post:  Postpartum Depression « EllieVellie […]

  14. Greensboro Daily Photo Says:

    We should all photograph the grocery store isle that dominates our thoughts! Fun, fun, fun. Hope you have a support system on the caregiving front!

  15. bim Says:

    uh-oh 😀

  16. Daryl Says:

    Says a lot doesnt it …

  17. slim Says:

    Interesting use of high contrast.

  18. happilyretired Says:

    Intriguing post … very effective!
    I played at Small Reflections this week.
    Hugs and blessings,

  19. James Says:

    Very cleaver. 🙂

  20. Clueless in Boston Says:

    Congratulations mom. Sleep is over-rated anyway:) Good choice for a picture.

  21. Regina Says:

    Interesting! Excellent.

  22. I had bad post partum depression after my 2 kids were born. What caused it? | Menopause And Depression Says:

    […] Postpartum Depression « EllieVellie […]

Leave a Reply

