Dive

CIMG7339a

9 Responses to “Dive”

  1. merewoman Says:

    Ellievellie, that is so pretty. Having now tried GIMP myself, I found out that it isn’t so easy to get these effects, so respect to you! Chapeau. 🙂

  2. Hilda Says:

    For a second there, I thought it was the reflection of a flower in the water! Cool effect!

  3. Indrani Says:

    Wow! Cool reflection!

  4. Indrani Says:

    On closer look, it is not a reflection.
    Great work here. 🙂

  5. Prospero Says:

    Nice Dive, Ellie.

    It’s not Dill – it’s Fennel. (I only know because I took the picture. They do look similar).

  6. Jientje Says:

    Another painting. I wonder how you do that!

  7. ellievellie Says:

    I checked it up, Prospero – they are close – I wonder which one tastes better.
    Jientje, the original picture was very bad – I saw the flower yesterday in the forest while running after the boys. Spring flowers are gone – so this one deserves credit for standing in the heat. I wanted to post it – so I blurred the background and pulled the flower with IWrap filter – the water effect just happened, because of the blur I guess.

  8. Carletta Says:

    I do think this looks like you are looking down into clear clear water.
    Really nice effect!

  9. Baron's Life Says:

    How do you do this?

Leave a Reply

