Rosy Maple Moth

CIMG7271a

CIMG7277a
I thought moths are gray-brownish ugly creatures that have to be fought with moth balls. Not this one! This Rosy Maple Moth was spotted and paparazzied by my husband this summer! It looks so cute in this yellow fur and pink decoration – I wish those come as pets!
More Summer Stock Sunday hereSummer Stock Sunday JPEG

13 Responses to “Rosy Maple Moth”

  1. Baron's Life Says:

    How did you even catch this…absolutely marvellous shots…like the first very much

  2. Mojo,NC,USA Says:

    If you ever get a chance to see a Luna Moth, your opinion of them will change forever. There are many species of moths that are far more beautiful than their butterfly cousins.

    But I have to confess, I’ve never seen this kind before! Great shot!

  3. Carletta Says:

    I love this little pastel creature!
    Funny, I posted a large moth on my photoblog today. šŸ™‚

  4. Gattina Says:

    That’s really amazing ! I have never seen a moth with colors !
    Yes we had a lot of fun Jientje and I and Brussels is a beautiful city, if you want you can have a look in my travel blog http://gattinatravels.blogspot.com/ there are both cities.

  5. Robin from Israel Says:

    Wow, with that coloring it looks like a toy, not a real moth! Great capture Ellie.

  6. Dina...UK Says:

    Wow, never seen one that colour good find…..

    Ellie, my apples do look ready for eating/cooking, they are called Granny Smiths…lol
    I am tempted to try one….lol (too early)
    I was not sure about the Ladybirds, thanks I welcome them now…:-)

  7. Ginger Says:

    I saw one of these yesterday in Shallote, and no idea what it was!! Great shot!

  8. Baron's Life Says:

    You’ve been bestowed an award at:
    Claim award here!

  9. Samantha ~ Holly & Zac ~ Says:

    Wow, that is a beautiful moth, i always think of them as dull colours. That is more like a pretty butterfly.

    Great capture.

  10. Sara Says:

    What a colorful little creature. His/her bright pink legs are especially surprising!

  11. kaye Says:

    beautiful moth . . . and a great subject for summer

  12. Julia Smith Says:

    Wow. It could hang out among the flowers and no one would suspect he was there…

    Fabulous shots!

  13. Mama Pajama Says:

    Ooo, pretty!

Leave a Reply

