Watery Wednesday

The Polar Bear at the NC Zoo in Asheboro won my heart – my favorite animal of all I saw this weekend. It is amazingly big and such a smooth swimmer! Here is the big white puff cooling off in the pool 🙂

CIMG7217a

More Watery Wednesday pics hereWateryWed2c

16 Responses to “Watery Wednesday”

  1. James Says:

    That’s a really cool picture. No pun intended. 😉

  2. J Bar Says:

    That’s a beauty.
    Sydney – City and Suburbs

  3. storyteller at Small Reflections Says:

    WONDERFUL underwater shot ;–)
    Hugs and blessings,

  4. Tricia Says:

    Fantastic shot! I love polar bears, too – They’re so beautiful & white – the babies are especially fun to watch & they’re sooo cuuute!

    Great WW post!

  5. Audun Says:

    Great shoot of this amazing animal

  6. Hilda Says:

    Oh I love this, Ellie!
    I’ve never ever seen polar bears and I would love to.

  7. Greensboro Daily Photo Says:

    Dear Ellie:

    You just got all of the memes taken care of at the zoo, didn’t you! LOL.

    Great polar bear shot. Love it, love it, love it.

  8. ellievellie Says:

    NC Zoo in Asheboro was a great experience – I recommend it deeply – I am not done yet – still got plenty of photos to share 🙂

  9. Tammie Says:

    My goodness, this is incredible. I love watching bears.

  10. Aileni Says:

    A blue monochrome!
    I took the pic of the woman, son Stephen took the rest.

  11. Stephany Says:

    Great shot! Can’t wait to see the rest of the photos you took. I still haven’t made it to the NC zoo yet but I have added it to my list.

  12. Regina Says:

    Wow. beautiful !

    Regina

  13. srp Says:

    He is probably glad to be in that cool water down there. So hot the last few days. I suppose they make him blocks of ice with melons and fruit in them… sort of like bear popsicles. Very nice.

  14. Arija Says:

    He really is a beauty and it is great to see that he has a reasonable facility to live in , not like the poor polar bears in a concrete pit in the Beiging zoo where thei stand there swaying and banging their heads against the wall. Sorry, but I had to get that off my chest.

  15. ellievellie Says:

    Arija, I agree with you – I’ve seen many sad zoo sights – this one has plenty of space for the animals – we spent there whole day and were not able to see the half of it. It is a long walk! Good for the animals and good for my big butt 🙂

  16. Baron's Life Says:

    you got it just right….it draws me into the water

Leave a Reply

