Summer Wedding

CIMG1576a

CIMG1575a

CIMG1577a

More Summer Stock Sunday hereSummer Stock Sunday JPEG

18 Responses to “Summer Wedding”

  1. bim Says:

    Intriguing photos – everybody seems very busy walking intently here and there. What exactly is going on in the first photo? I love the third photo especially.

  2. ellievellie Says:

    I’m not sure exactly because I was not a part of it. I believe it was a photo-op in the park. The girls in blue are the bridesmaids – the one in pink was the bride – I think.

  3. Leora Says:

    Such an elegant wedding party – and the men are wearing white!

    I gave you an award on my blog. Enjoy.

  4. Glennis Says:

    I also am intrigued by the photos, is the groom around or are all the white men attendants? The final photo is definitely the best so informal with dress hitched up so she can run. Interesting summer fun.

  5. Robin from Israel Says:

    I like the white tuxes, perfect for a summer wedding, and the bride’s backless shoes too.

    Great catch :).

  6. kaye Says:

    weddings are definitely a sign of summer, your photo effects are interesting. my summer stock photo can be seen here

  7. Carletta Says:

    I’m glad it was a sunny day!
    Great finds!!

  8. dianne Says:

    the blue is lovely
    and your effects are wonderful

  9. Greensboro Daily Photo Says:

    So much emotion has been captured in the flurry of activity as well as the stance of the participants; the closeness, arms together, arms outstretched.

  10. ellievellie Says:

    I want to thank Leora for the award! It is a great honor for me – I never had one of those! I will post it and pass it soon!
    I did not see the groom. All these pretty dressed people just walked by in the park and disappeared as fast as they appeared 🙂

  11. joyce Says:

    You certainly captured the excitement of the wedding party. Wonderful!
    Joyce

  12. Baron' Life Says:

    Very artistic and very well captured.

  13. Thorne Says:

    I quite prefer the middle photo. It has the feeling of secrets being shared as they hurry along.

  14. ellievellie Says:

    Thank you Thorne! The second one is my favorite too! They look quite different – almost opposite silhouettes – and they seem close…

  15. Dina...UK Says:

    Lovely shots, the young bridesmaid made me smile, they always pick up the dress far to high…lol

  16. Jessica The Rock Chick Says:

    Those are gorgeous photos and I love the effects you’ve put on them!! The second one to me is particularly captivating.

  17. Dina...UK Says:

    Hi Ellie, The shells on my post came from the beach they were free….
    I was greedy got loads…lol

  18. Jientje Says:

    Yes, the second one is my favourite too!

Leave a Reply

