Watery Wednesday

CIMG6814
More Watery Wednesday hereWateryWed2c

20 Responses to “Watery Wednesday”

  1. Guy D Says:

    I would love to hear the sound of that, excellent pic.

    Cheers
    Guy
    Regina In Pictures

  2. James Says:

    That looks so neat.

  3. Ebie Says:

    What a wonderful capture! Waters jumping for joy!

  4. J Bar Says:

    Interesting subject.
    Sydney – City and Suburbs

  5. 2sweetnsaxy Says:

    What a great water feature!

  6. Carletta Says:

    Love the color of that stone with the water!

    My post is here: Carletta’s Captures.

  7. Hilda Says:

    Amazing water feature! Love it, Ellie!

  8. Martha Says:

    Very cool~

    My Watery Wednesdsay

  9. Valkyrien Says:

    I was really wondering what kind of water it was, while scrolling down! 🙂 And surprise: a great shot of a fountain! Interesting and fun feature!

  10. Shaun Says:

    Nice Ellie…. gritty!

  11. Greensboro Daily Photo Says:

    I love the abstract qualities of your picture. The blue strip at the bottom and the different textures add so much interest to this picture. Bet you enjoyed photographing that water feature! Since you are in NC, too, of course I always want to know where everything is located!

    Jan
    GDP

  12. Dagrun Says:

    Love the texture. What an excellent idea!

  13. Jientje Says:

    Did you add a special effect? What did you do with it?

  14. ellievellie Says:

    It is not me – it is the artist who created the waterfall – it looks like a giant water wall – it is located at North Carolina State Fairgrounds. It just looks interesting the way it is. I personally find the blue on the bottom a little tacky – but I am no expert in art – so I just let it stay blue the way it was 🙂

  15. bettyl Says:

    Such great shots. Definitely clever snaps!

  16. Your EG Tour Guide Says:

    Onteresting water wall. I’ve never seen one like this before.

  17. sotheysaid Says:

    I thought at first that it was two different pictures because of that blue at the bottom. I agree that it’s not so special, but the water wall is lovely … and you did a great job of capturing it.

  18. bim Says:

    Wow! I love this.

  19. Cheri in NC Says:

    Very creative take on the fountain!

  20. Baron' Life Says:

    Weird and lovely both at the same time…

Leave a Reply

