Ruby Tuesday – Celebrating Independence

CIMG6778
We are free to color hair red…

CIMG6842
Free to eat lots of fat…

CIMG6808
Free to play the music we like…

CIMG6866a
Free to use the firetruck as a bench while Mom is taking pictures…

More Ruby Tuesday Picks hererubyslippers_copy

27 Responses to “Ruby Tuesday – Celebrating Independence”

  1. Mojo, NC, USA Says:

    Awesome reds! And I like the “Free to eat lots of fats”… That would beme yes.

    Thanks for supporting Violence UnSilenced in Most Inspiring Blog race. Every vote is critical at this point, and we appreciate every single one of them. And to answer your question, yes… that’s all there is to it.

    (Send some friends over to vote too!)

  2. Nukke Says:

    Nice pics about your Independence Day !!!!

    In Finland 6.12. is our Independence Day 🙂

  3. Nukke Says:

    Sweden and Russia have ruled Finland in history. 6. 12. is very important day for us and Finland is so modern country today and many tourist wants to visit Finland and its unik nature and beautiful Capital City Helsinki and Lappland in North. Thanks for your comment in my blog 🙂

  4. Carletta Says:

    Great finds!
    I’ll keep my rather suble natural red thanks. 🙂
    Cute smiling faces on the back of the fire engine!!!

  5. Deb Says:

    What a great variety of photos. I liked the food signs and the fire engines. Happy Belated July 4

    Deb

  6. Ralph Says:

    This is a lovely town! Fries, funnel cakes and fire trucks – oh my! A charming setting to congregate and relax, a friendly crowd that brings all out for a fine time!

  7. annie Says:

    What a great bunch of pictures. Saturday was just the best day outside of Christmas to get RED photos. Nice!!

  8. Your EG Tour Guide Says:

    Glad you had a wonderful holiday outdoors. 😉

  9. Dora Says:

    Have not seen a funnel cake before…

    Ang Paus (Sweet Red Buns)

    Happy RT!

  10. DrillerAA Says:

    Great collection of Ruby red photos. Well done.

  11. Miranda Says:

    Nice Rubies! I love funnel cakes…but they’re often way too big. lol

  12. Monica A Says:

    That is so cool you were able to incorporate our 4th celebrations into the photo theme. I loved all the photos.

  13. Marites Says:

    Gee, those red colored ads are screaming FOOD! 🙂 kinda funny to see people looking at it 🙂

  14. ItaJeff @Something To Share Says:

    Wonderful rubies..
    Have a nice day

    Lots of luv,
    Ita

  15. Jientje Says:

    No doubt about it, you had fun! I love the last picture with the firetruck bench, that was special, I can tell!

  16. Marie Says:

    mmmm… Cheese fries! I’m especially glad that I’m free to gobble down those!

  17. saretta Says:

    Great post, it gave me a big, broad smile!

  18. storyteller Says:

    Lovely photo series and perfect reminder of the variety of freedoms we have … living in America ;–)
    Hugs and blessings,

  19. Nicole Says:

    Thanks for taking me along on your celebrations.
    Uh, I would love to go eat in those places, yumyum 🙂
    That first shot is hilarious 😀
    And I love the girl on the drums and the old man in the background.
    Your kids just look great too.
    Thanks for the smile on my face now :D!

  20. southlakesmom Says:

    Wonderful photos and so evocative of the holiday!

  21. srp Says:

    My favorite is the firetruck… what a face!!!

  22. Kristin Says:

    Haha, I love it. Nice pictures. I like the firetruck-one best, too.

    (Thanks for the comment on my blog, btw. Jorunn will be happy you called her charming! – I agree, of course)

  23. nonizamboni Says:

    All great things to be thankful for–loved the red hair.
    Happy Ruby Tuesday!

  24. Martha Says:

    Great photos…
    My Ruby Tuesday

  25. sotheysaid Says:

    LOL! thank goodness we are free to color our hair red and eat a lot of fat! You crack me up. Those are wonderful photos (and your younguns are adorable).

  26. maryt/theteach Says:

    Great post, ellie, for Ruby Tuesday! Thanks for participating! 🙂

  27. Baron' Life Says:

    Yes Sister….We are Free!!!!
    Amen and God Bless

Leave a Reply

