Street Lights

CIMG6791d
More Monochrome Weekly Picks heremonochromeweekly169zz1a

25 Responses to “Street Lights”

  1. Jane Says:

    Great shot, I like your header.

  2. maryt/theteach Says:

    I love these street lights, ellie! 🙂

  3. Robin from Israel Says:

    Great light – they almost seem to glow.

  4. Aileni Says:

    Another striking picture – it is all that film experience showing.

  5. BJ Says:

    Excellent shot. I like the clouds in the background.

  6. Dagrun Says:

    Beautiful contrasts and a simple and therefor beautiful composition.

  7. Carver Says:

    That’s an interesting shot. I love the way the light looks in the lamps. Very well composed.

  8. Abraham Lincoln Says:

    I just saw some street lamps like those today on our way to somewhere. I thought they were too large for where they were but they looked nice to me. This is an example of black and white that appeals to me tho I might have tried the ground level idea you saw on my blog. Who knows how it might look then. The subject is perfect.

  9. Chris Says:

    Wonderful picture! I love the light and the shadows.

  10. Dan Says:

    I can`t really say what it is, but something makes me look again and again at this photo. That must mean that i like, doesn`t it?;-)

  11. sunnymama Says:

    This is a very beautiful picture in monochrome 🙂

  12. Regina Says:

    Nice one. Really good.

  13. Greensboro Daily Photo Says:

    Four of us are North Carolinians again this week! Love the street lamps. So old world.

  14. kitty Says:

    A lovely dreamlike softness to the sky and the glowing bulbs.

  15. Bengbeng Says:

    great choice for this week’s theme 🙂 like the pic of the guys cycling off..nothing like a camera to frighten even the bravest of men hahahaha

  16. Anna Says:

    Great shot!!
    Almost like a dreamscene – I like this picture a lot!

  17. Prospero Says:

    Very well done, Ellie. A great subject and composition.

  18. Daryl Says:

    nicely done, with the second lamp post in the background

  19. Clueless in Boston Says:

    I like this. They almost look like gas lanterns from a bygone era.

  20. floreta Says:

    looks great in b/w!

  21. Dragonstar Says:

    Another greata shot. I really like the way you’ve framed this, with the distant lights looking like a tiny version of the main set.

  22. liz Says:

    Thta’s nice. unusual street lights.

  23. Moa Says:

    This one I like! Especially that the other streetlight in the backgroun steals my attention from the foreground one! I want to know where the next one will appear! 🙂 Nice job!

  24. Miranda Says:

    Very nice shot!

  25. Baron' Life Says:

    Almost perfect…I think you missed the angle a tiny bit

Leave a Reply

