When Crossing the Street…

Look left…
CIMG6513a

Then look right…
CIMG6514a
If there is no traffic – cross at your own risk 🙂
More Monochrome Weekly Pics heremonochromeweekly169zz1a

23 Responses to “When Crossing the Street…”

  1. Carver Says:

    That’s such an interesting shot. Perfect for monochrome.

    Thanks for visiting mine. To answer your question, I have no idea why there was a mule drawn cart. Since it was in front of the history museum I guess it may have something to do with that but I’ve never seen one before downtown. There were some people riding in the cart so I’m really not sure if it’s a ride that’s being offered now or a special thing. The mule seemed very easy going and used to being in town.

  2. 2sweetnsaxy Says:

    I really like these. They’re almost abstract looking.

  3. Carver Says:

    I had forgotten you all were in NC. After reading your other comments I came back and realized you are living in NC now. I’m from the triangle area of NC, and of all the times I’ve been in downtown Raleigh that’s the first I saw of the mule and cart so you never know, maybe it was part of a wedding of some kind. Take care, Carver

  4. ellievellie Says:

    Carver captured a great moment – make sure you guys visit Carver’s entry!

  5. Greensboro Daily Photo Says:

    Fabulous range of chrome from white to black! This isn’t Target, is it???

  6. Clueless in Boston Says:

    I saw things like these in front of one of the Federal Buildings in Boston, though quite a bit bigger. I liked them much better than the Jersey barriers they used to put in front of buildings.

  7. Carver Says:

    Thanks so much for finding out the information about the mule. That was so fun to see your comment and know that I actually guessed roughly correctly.

  8. ellievellie Says:

    Those are in Kids Together Park in Cary, NC. Must me some kind of art work, because the balls don’t stop any body or anything. They are fun to look at though. I used to work at Target for a while – we don’t have such fabulous Targets here 🙂

  9. Indrani Says:

    Wow! Great shots!
    Great place, gives a good feeling.

  10. Robin from Israel Says:

    I love those – what wonderful lines they make, and they’re so much more dramatic as round balls than the usual mushrooms or cubes.

  11. Aileni Says:

    Marvellous ! Accolade material.
    Wonderful about the Zenit – did you see mine via the link? We also have a Zenit B which my son, Stephen is using. I had one in the Sixties and some of my early monos were taken on it.

  12. Thorne Says:

    Wonderful spheres!

  13. Samantha ~ Holly & Zac ~ Says:

    Fascinating balls, great shots.

    thank you for visiting my blog. 🙂

  14. Daryl Says:

    Nice.. sadly we have those here too .. ours are to keep insane bombers from plowing into buildings ..

  15. Marie Says:

    This makes for an extraordinary monochrome!

  16. Linnea Says:

    How cool! I could see myself walking right into one of those and tumbling over it to the ground! At least the barrier is abstract looking. It beats having military tanks blocking the entryway!

  17. Starnitesky Says:

    Great shots, I like them in monochrome

  18. Your EG Tour Guide Says:

    Nice shot!

  19. happilyretired Says:

    Marvelous photos … perfect in monochrome!
    Hugs and blessings,

  20. David C. Says:

    These are great monochromes. I posted an article titled Chiascuro back in March, and one of the pictures there has a similar theme. You can click on my name to see it.

  21. Dragonstar Says:

    These are wonderful! Great shapes and well worth a place on the ‘front page’.

  22. Baron' Life Says:

    Love it, they look like little toes…trying to cross the street

  23. Frank Says:

    This is a great series of images. So well seen and captured.

Leave a Reply

