Ruby Tuesday – starring Alex and my Mother-in-law

IMG_0366

More Ruby Tuesday finds hererubyslippers_copy

17 Responses to “Ruby Tuesday – starring Alex and my Mother-in-law”

  1. Leora Says:

    I love that motion she is making with her hand, like, are you going to be OK? Be careful? And the glimpse of Alex as a jacket of red in the picture is precious.

  2. Ralph Says:

    She appears to be harvesting…not apples, for sure! Children are true rubies!

  3. Carletta Says:

    Wish we knew what she was about to say! πŸ™‚
    Great moment captured here.

    My post is here: Carletta’s Captures.

  4. Nukke Says:

    Very nice snapshot ! Nice expression πŸ™‚

  5. ilanadavita Says:

    Such a real-life moment! Well-captured.

  6. Martha Says:

    Great photo. “Now you come down from there before you get hurt. Does your mother know you are in that tree?” That’s what I would imagine she was saying if it were my mom to one of her great-grandsons!

    My Ruby Tuesday

  7. Shaun Says:

    I like this moment… definitely about to offer some comment… something along the lines of a concerned granny….. πŸ™‚ It is a very typical picture which makes it so good!

  8. nonizamboni Says:

    What a fun ‘action’ moment! And the look on the grandmother’s face is priceless along with just the outlines of the red coat. Very nicely done.

  9. ellievellie Says:

    I know the woman and can read her face – she is fighting a smile – her philosophy is – if you smile too much something bad happens – sad – she enjoys the view of the grandkid visiting from America – climbing the tree on her farm – but she doesn’t dare to smile – she worries if she does that the kid will get hurt πŸ™‚

  10. srp Says:

    And what is he picking? A fruit but not something I am familiar with.
    The vibrant blues and reds are wonderful in that sea of green.

  11. felisol Says:

    Your mother-in-law sure is prepared for the worst to happen, and she will take her grandson’s fall.
    Very much the same expression my mother used to have..
    Good, recognizable catch of the moment.
    From Felisol

  12. ellievellie Says:

    I believe the fruit is some sort of plum – but it is still green.
    May be she is thinking: leave the camera and watch after your kid πŸ™‚

  13. Bharat Khatri Says:

    This is so fantastic !! I recalled my childhood !! Great one..Thanks for sharing..Unseen Rajasthan

  14. dianne Says:

    Her body language is all about ‘be careful’ πŸ™‚
    I love that

  15. maryt/theteach Says:

    Come down from there, she’s saying! πŸ™‚ Happy Ruby Tuesday, ellie!

  16. Baron' Life Says:

    She’s like an orchestra conductor….thanks for sharing

  17. ellievellie Says:

    Interesting observation – I restrain myself on commenting on this one – since I am biased as a daughter-in-law πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

