Frogs in an Old Pool

CIMG6325a
Nature designed those frogs to fit perfectly in monochrome picture so I decided not to mess with nature’s brush. Hope it qualifies for Monochrome weeklymonochromeweekly169zz1a
Here is the zoom out of the frogs location – so you can get the idea
CIMG6329

19 Responses to “Frogs in an Old Pool”

  1. James Says:

    What a neat picture, the two frogs on the left seem to be staring at us.

  2. Aileni Says:

    Very strange, rather confusing but the frogs seem happy.

  3. ellievellie Says:

    They were happy – they posed nicely – I touched one of them. We were visiting friends for a kids play date. The mother showed them to me – at first I couldn’t see them – they blend so perfectly. I examined our pool today and found with relief – no frogs in plain view there.

  4. bim Says:

    They look like they’ve lived there for generations –
    Thanks for introducing me to Shishkin!

  5. Anna Says:

    These frogs looks happy 🙂

    I loved to have been there.

  6. hip chick Says:

    Oh that is very strange. Kind of icky if you ask me. I’m pretty sure I wouldn’t want to be swimming with them.

  7. Carver Says:

    That’s a wonderful capture. Very interesting shot.

  8. Awang-Malaysia Says:

    Really good shots…nice photo,that’s the frog everyday life-great action:)
    Thanks for the visit of my blog.

  9. 2sweetnsaxy Says:

    I’ve been lucky to find one frog in all the time I’ve been out. You got several of them all at once! Great zoom in. I don’t know how you saw them in the first place. 🙂

  10. ellievellie Says:

    The Mom of the kids we were visiting has Masters in zoology or something similar. She knows where to look and she is more aware of the fauna around then I am. She knows what lives in her pool – in her water pipes – it is not an easy life – to see all that all the time. She pointed the frogs to me. I’ve seen only lizards in the bushes around our pool – posted one few days ago. Frogs don’t scare me – but snakes are my enemy #1 – hope there none hiding in the bushes 🙂

  11. Regina Says:

    Interesting and fantastic shots.

  12. Tanvi Says:

    Hi there,

    Thanks for visiting my blog and appreciate the comment.

    I am new to monochrome maniac…and the quality of photographs i see here is not even close to where I am. I do have a looong way to go.

    I loved this pic…specially the way the water droplets show on the rocks..and the translucent eyes of the frogs… 🙂 excellent shot.

  13. liz Says:

    what a great capture!

  14. Dan Says:

    Hi!

    Think I need to take a closer look next time I jump into a pool, kind of creepy…. Good catch;-)

    Thanks for visiting my blog btw:-)

  15. babooshka Says:

    It is not often I can say a monochrome image is so cute.

  16. Mama Zen Says:

    Very cool!

  17. Daryl Says:

    What fun … nice shot

  18. sunnymama Says:

    Cool frogs! I love both of the shots 🙂

  19. Baron' Life Says:

    I need to come back to this one again…it’s a great shot of sorts.

Leave a Reply

