In the Shadow

CIMG5654a

8 Responses to “In the Shadow”

  1. Shaun Says:

    Everything that is not green…::)) I will still mail you, but will only be in the next day or so wrt the effects on that other picture. Sorry but dont have access to my gmail right now…

  2. Bharat Khatri Says:

    This Is A Good Photo !! I Can See The Duck Behind In The Lake..Thanks For Sharing..Also I Have Started My Own Website And Would Like You To Have A Look At It.I Would Love To Have Your Comments On That Also.Unseen Rajasthan

  3. Marie Says:

    What a wild root system! I can’t take my eyes off of it!

  4. Regina Says:

    Beautiful post!

  5. Prospero Says:

    This is a fascinating photo. The gnarled roots, the high contrast, the strong luminescence…

  6. storyteller - my other blog Says:

    Intriguing shot … I’m wondering if this is straight out of the camera or if you tweaked it a bit?
    Hugs and blessings,

  7. Baron's photos Says:

    Simply splendid…how did you ever manage to take this shot and how long did you work on it to get the right shot.
    Great composition and artistic merit.
    Cheers

  8. ellievellie Says:

    Hi, everybody! I have a sunburn and my face hurts. Spent 3 hours at the pool today with bunch of kids and my brain is flat from the noise they make. Let me try to explain this picture. My camera has own opinion about focus, colors and light, because sensors are not working – but I keep shooting. Have no idea what the shot will look like – just shoot if I see something that I want to see again. Everything in the shadow looked monochrome anyway, so I just desaturated it. The sky was missing anyway. Left the green – it was a nice green.

Leave a Reply

