Dollywood Mill

CIMG0496a
Dolly Parton’s theme park in Tennessee – old country music, fun and food.

This is my husband’s entry for WateryWed2cWatery Wednesday

21 Responses to “Dollywood Mill”

  1. 2sweetnsaxy Says:

    Love that watermill! I’d really like to see what Dollywood is like one day.
    🙂

  2. Leora Says:

    You and your husband blog together? That’s so sweet.

    Looks like a fun theme park.

  3. ellievellie Says:

    No – he is not blogging – it just so happens that all the good water pictures are taken by my husband – guess he has a tallant to capture watery images 🙂 So I decided to publish him for free on my blog 🙂

  4. Elisabeth Kiole Says:

    Nice photo! It’s good you are kind to your husband.

  5. ewok1993 Says:

    Oh very nice. I would love to go there someday. I’m quite intrigued by the park. I’m sure they serve a mean serving of bbq ribs, yum.

  6. Baron's photos Says:

    I’ve always been a fan of Parton’s
    love the photos.
    well done

  7. Denise Says:

    Great shot of the water wheel. I’ve always admired that lady but never been to Dollywood.

  8. J Bar Says:

    Thanks for sharing.
    Sydney – City and Suburbs

  9. Guy D Says:

    Great shot, thanks for sharing.

    Cheers
    Guy
    Regina In Pictures

  10. April Says:

    Nice picture! I like the water wheel.

  11. Carletta Says:

    I saw this years ago!
    Nice shot!

  12. Tammie Says:

    wonderful scene~

  13. Ebie Says:

    This is cool! I have not been to Dollywood yet.

  14. Regina Says:

    Cool shot. Nice captured.

  15. Arija Says:

    A nice park where you can reminisc on the olden days.

  16. Tricia Says:

    Hi Ebie,

    I’ve never been to Dollywood, but I really don’t know why because I’m located very close to it! Maybe one day I’ll get over there!

    This is a very nice shot you’ve taken here – I love old mills!

  17. Tricia Says:

    I’m sorry for typing Ebie – I goofed!

  18. storyteller Says:

    What a lovely watery spot ;–)
    Hugs and blessings,

  19. srp Says:

    That is a lovely scene. I have never been to Dollywood.
    But I have been to Niagra Falls.. too bad it was when I was a kid and had no camera.. Actually, it was before digital anything existed… we are talking the Kodak Brownie camera. 😉

  20. Your EG Tour Guide Says:

    Ah, the water wheel takes us back in time, for sure. Isn’t it fun to watch the water fall off the edge as the wheel turns?

  21. ellievellie Says:

    It is fun! That what my husband says. They have a really cute train ride. I sent him there with Alex and my Mom – week after Boris was born. My husband says – the view and the food are probably better if you don’t take your mother-in-law with you to the park:)

Leave a Reply

