Skywatch Friday

CIMG4941a
Proud to call the USA and North Carolina home. The wind was perfect and this shot is miracle. My camera is broken and as you notice the sky never appear or they are pink or purple. I have no explanation how did it shoot this blue sky. 

More sky from real photographers on Skywatch Friday

31 Responses to “Skywatch Friday”

  1. SaraG Says:

    BEAUTIFUL photo. The sky is so blue!!
    I just love pictures flags!!
    Happy SWF

  2. P-TER Says:

    Its a beautiful photo ! ! !
    Great with the flags !
    moan of your camera.
    Gr.
    P-TER

  3. Sanna Says:

    Beautiful photo. The colours really stick out. =)

  4. Martha Says:

    The red, white and blue, beautiful colors they just jump out of the photo.

  5. SandyCarlson Says:

    Magical is right. And NC is a wonderful place.

  6. koala Says:

    I’ve actually been to NC and liked it very much!

  7. ellievellie Says:

    My family lives here for 9 years now. Both our kids are born here. I like NC – it is a perfect balance between the North and the South. I love the climate – except – humidity is too high in the summer. I like the people – many different people getting along just fine!

  8. babooshka Says:

    Sounds like a great place to live reading your comment above. Fascinating to see the State flag. We just don’t have that sort of thing here.

    Babooshka- I’m a huge Kate Bush fan, so that’s my blog name.
    Babushka- is the russian old woman.

  9. Pacey Says:

    Your camera loves nature that’s why it caught the sky perfectly. LOL. Great shot of the flags too.

  10. Geoff Says:

    Nice Shot. Such vibrant colours. Great photo.

  11. bim Says:

    And what a beautiful blue it is – a very cheerful photo.

  12. Rune Says:

    Beautiful photo! Thank you for your comment on my blog today, I take the challenge and will take a picture with a toy one day of the same brand. Sends a message when posted on the blog 🙂

  13. ellievellie Says:

    If there was a time in your life when you liked trucks – you must see Rune’s sky watch shot this week. It will be joy for you!

  14. Pam Says:

    Great shot of the flags against the beautiful blue of the sky.

  15. Pupo-Brasil Says:

    Thank you for your comment on my blog.
    Nice photo.

  16. Denise Says:

    It was just meant to be, a perfect shot and the flags look incredible against that pretty blue sky. Sorry to hear your camera is broken.

  17. Tara R. Says:

    Beautiful shot. The sky is an amazing shade of blue.

  18. Greensboro Daily Photo Says:

    2, 21, 49, and 107 are our NC contributors that I’ve found so far. Love your photo of the flags. Do you tell your readers what city you are in? As you can tell, we are in Greensboro. Are you?

  19. ellievellie Says:

    That is the flag on the train station in Cary, NC. I live in Raleigh,NC. Been through Greensboro few times. We used to live in Asheville, NC before.

  20. 2sweetnsaxy Says:

    Nice shot of the sky and flags. I think I’ve only taken one flag shot. I should do more.

    Palm tree on steroids? That was funny. 😀

  21. Shaun Says:

    Nice relevant pic. Camera dont look broke to me ::))

  22. Karen Says:

    Love the colours in the photo, they just pop out at you !!

    Looks like you camera decided that the sky was just too beautiful to misbehave ! 🙂

    very cool shot..

  23. Hildegarde Says:

    Keep it, the effect is great, like Lomo-colors.

  24. Carver Says:

    I love the effect. That’s a great shot. I’m also a North Carolinian.

  25. Leora Says:

    I like this! I am a big fan of SkyWatch with American flag posts. I haven’t participated in SkyWatch in a while. The skies in New Jersey are boring. I’m always looking at the flowers, which are fabulous.

  26. Lori Says:

    Beautiful and vibrant colors. Hurray for the USA!

    Thanks for visiting my place…

  27. Bharat Khatri Says:

    Too Many Colors…Great..Lovely..Appreciate Your Blog..

  28. Baron Says:

    Beautiful and refreshing shot…love the colors

  29. Barb Says:

    Those flags against a blue Carolina sky – perfect capture.

  30. Jientje Says:

    But it’s perfect!!

  31. Hilda Says:

    Perfect blue sky! And it’s wonderful that the wind cooperated so you could catch the flags waving.

    Happy SWF!

Leave a Reply

