Roses are RED

CIMG5583a
Just couldn’t let the roses disappear.
For more Monochrome visions
monochromeweekly169zz1alook here

10 Responses to “Roses are RED”

  1. storyteller Says:

    Lovely monochrome treatment with just a bit of red. I love it ;–)
    Hugs and blessings,

  2. 2sweetnsaxy Says:

    Great shot. I like the touch of red. It took me a minute to realize that was Andy and Opie in the statue. The way the little boy is looking at them is priceless.

  3. ellievellie Says:

    I’m a fan of Andy Griffith – used to watch Matlock. Haven’t seen much of his first show but I understand it is a timeless classic.

  4. Your EG Tour Guide Says:

    I like the touch of red. 😉

  5. bettyl Says:

    That is so adorable! I always watched Andy Griffith, no matter what he was in!
    You did well leaving the red in!

  6. hip chick Says:

    What a great photo. I had to look twice to see the “real” boy.

  7. Jientje Says:

    That’s very cleverly done, and I agree, you just COULD NOT let those roses disappear!

  8. prkl Says:

    I used to watch Matlock every day. It came as a re-run. Very symphatic ol’ fella. Nice with the red also, me like. Noted that you added me on your roll. Humble thank you! 🙂

  9. ellievellie Says:

    PRKL – Sometimes I don’t understand what is written on your blog, but I really enjoy your photos – they don’t need translator 🙂 Thanks for stopping by!

  10. Baron Says:

    Fabulous composition

Leave a Reply

